Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takeno responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy orcompleteness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or inreliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(1) RESIGNATION OF SUPERVISOR AND SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN

(2) ELECTION OF SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN

Resignation of Supervisor and Supervisory Committee Chairman

Ms. Yang Chunyan ("Ms. Yang") has submitted her resignation to the Supervisory Committee due to her resignation from Tianjin TEDA Biomedical Engineering Company Limited (the "Company"). She has resigned as the Supervisor and Chairman of the Supervisory Committee, and her resignation will take effect on October 14, 2024.

Ms. Yang has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board, and there is no other matter in respect of her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The resignation of the Resigning Supervisor will not result in the total number of the Supervisors falling below the statutory requirements under the relevant PRC laws and regulations and will not affect the operation of the Supervisory Committee. The Company will complete the election of Supervisor as soon as practicable in accordance with the Articles of Association and other relevant regulations.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to the Resigning Supervisor for her important contributions to the Company during her term of office.

Election of Supervisory Committee Chairman

According to the requirements of the Articles, at the eighth meeting of the eighth session of the Supervisory Committee held on 15 October 2024, Ms. Liu Jinyu was elected as the Chairman of the eight session of the Supervisory Committee for a term to the date of expiry of the term of the eighth session of the Supervisory Committee.

By order of the Board Tianjin TEDA Biomedical Engineering Company Limited Sun Li Chairman

Tianjin, the PRC 15 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Sun Li and He Xin; the non-executive directors of the Company are Cao Aixin, Li Ximing and Li Xueying; the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Wang Yongkang, Gao Chun and Tu Xiangzhen.

This announcement, for which the directors are willing to collectively and individually accept full responsibility, includes particulars given in compliance with the Rules Governing the Listing ofSecurities on GEM of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the purpose of giving informationwith regard to the Company. The directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, confirm that to thebest of their knowledge and belief that the information contained in this announcement is accurate and complete in all material respects and is not misleading or deceptive, and there are no other matters theomission of which would make any statement herein or this announcement misleading.

This announcement will remain on the GEM website at http://www.hkgem.com on the "Latest CompanyAnnouncements" page for 7 days from the date of its posting, and it will also be published and remain on the website of the Company at www.bioteda.com.